Leadership

The Education Fund’s staff members bring passion and experience in education, civic engagement, social issues and more to make a difference in the lives of our city’s young people.

The Education Fund is eager to announce that Gina M. Fromer will be our new Chief Executive Officer! For Gina’s bio, click here. For the press release, click here.

Operations Staff

  • Gina M. Fromer Chief Executive Officer 415-695-5400 ext. 3010
    gfromer@sfedfund.org
  • Shanna Abeloff Office Assistant 415-695-5400 ext. 3039
    sabeloff@sfedfund.org
  • Shida Zamani Database and Finance Manager 415-695-5400 ext. 3036
    szamani@sfedfund.org

Program Staff

  • Isabella Gordillo Literacy Program Coordinator 415-695-5400 ext. 3031
    igordillo@sfedfund.org
  • Andrea Hernandez Community College Adviser, Maisin Scholars 415-695-5400 ext. 3016
    ahernandez@sfedfund.org
  • Shelby Hilo Math Program Coordinator 415-695-5400 ext. 3018
    shilo@sfedfund.org
  • Jackie Lam College Success Coordinator, Maisin Scholars 415-695-5400 ext. 3023
    jlam@sfedfund.org
  • Tom Laursen Volunteer Engagement Senior Coordinator 415-695-5400 ext. 3024
    tlaursen@sfedfund.org
  • Maritza Salinas Program Manager, Maisin Scholars 415-695-5400 ext. 3007
    msalinas@sfedfund.org
  • Ellen Schatz School & Corporate Partnerships Manager 415-695-5400 ext. 3017
    eschatz@sfedfund.org
  • Camille Stone Program Director 415-695-5400 ext. 3022
    cstone@sfedfund.org

Development and Communications Staff

  • Deanna Galer Development and Communications Associate 415-695-5400 ext. 3004
    dgaler@sfedfund.org
  • Kristine Nodalo Corporate and Development Coordinator 415-695-5400 ext. 3003
    knodalo@sfedfund.org